Academic Services Librarian for STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics) |
Newspaper Article Databases
Book Review Databases
Finding Book Reviews
Book reviews are found in scholarly journals, professional magazines and newspapers. You can find book reviews online through all the databases listed below. Search by the book's title and author.
The example below comes from the Book Review Digest Plus database.
Baker,
S. S. Understanding mainland
Puerto Rican poverty. Temple
University Press, 2002.
234 p.
Review(s):
Contemporary Sociology v. 32 no. 6 (Nov. 2003).
[with excerpt]
Latin American Research Review v. 40 no. 3 (2005).
[with full text]
Centro Journal v. 20 no. 1 (Spr 2008).
[with full text]
The example below comes from the Business Source Premier database.
-
Hollowing Out the Middle: The Rural Brain Drain and What It Means for America/The Wealth and Poverty of Regions: Why Cities Matter.Full Text Available By: Fettig, David. Region (10453369), Dec2010, Vol. 24 Issue 4, p54-58, 5pSubjects: BOOKS -- Reviews; NONFICTION; HOLLOWING Out the Middle: The Rural Brain Drain & What It Means for America (Book); WEALTH & Poverty of Regions: Why Cities Matter, The (Book); CARR, Patrick J.; KEFALAS, Maria J.; POLESE, MarioDatabase: Business Source PremierAdd to folderPDF Full Text (3.1MB)
* -
The Wealth and Poverty of Regions. Why Cities Matter.Detail Only Available By: Desrochers, Pierre. Regional Studies, Oct2010, Vol. 44 Issue 8, p1097-1098, 2p; DOI: 10.1080/00343404.2010.514747Subjects: POVERTY; BOOKS -- Reviews; NONFICTION; WEALTH & Poverty of Regions: Why Cities Matter, The (Book); POLESE, MarioDatabase: Business Source PremierAdd to folder





Loading...
