Recent Articles/News Items
This is the "Home" page of the "EDH 7055: Introduction to Research Studies in Higher Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDH 7055: Introduction to Research Studies in Higher Education  

This guide supports studies in higher education and material that supports critical review of research in the field of higher education such as college teaching and leadership.
Last Updated: Jul 26, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/EDH7055 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Susan Ariew
Contact Info
Academic Services Librarian for Education
USF Tampa Library
LIB 112F
813-974-0304
Send Email
 

Article Databases--Best Bets

  • Education Full Text
    Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.
  • ERIC on EBSCO
    ERIC — the Education Resources Information Center — is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC collection includes annotated bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966. This version of ERIC also has links to many full text articles.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Reference Tools--Best Bets

 

Connect Remotely

OFF CAMPUS Access

To access subscription journals and other online research materials subject to license restrictions that limit off campus access to USF students and employees only, you will need to sign into the library Web site first.  This system verifies that you are a current USF affiliate and then enables access from any computer worldwide. For a Webcast on how to log in click here.

Two easy ways to gain access to these resources are:

  1. LibraryID. This is the 14 digit 2XX... number on your USF ID card which is also your library card.
  2. MyUSF/Blackboard. Click on the USF Libraries tab and then click the USF Libraries link on the next screen.

 


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip