This guide offers links to grant and foundation information for researchers, both online and print resources.
- AAU Faculty Awards and Fellowships List from the USF Research Office
Over 40 links to some of the most prestigious awards and fellowships for faculty and researchers.
- Catalog of Federal of Domestic Assistence
Government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and nonfinancial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government.
- Pivot: Community of Science
The Community of Science provides access to experts in various fields as well as listing grant-funding opportunities. Consult the COS website for access restrictions. Note: This resource is a subscription and requires you to sign in when you are not on campus.
- Foundation Directory
Foundation Directory Online Professional provides subscribers with timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 4,000 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 2.4 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 700,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Grants.gov is your source to FIND and APPLY for Federal government grants. There are over 1,000 grant programs offered by all Federal grant making agencies. The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services is proud to be the managing partner for Grants.gov, an initiative that is having an unparalleled impact on the grant community. Grants.gov allows organizations to electronically find and apply for more than $400 billion in Federal grants.
- Non-Profit Gateway (USA gov site)
Links to grants, loans and other assistance, management and operations as well as tax information.
- Office of Postsecondary Education FIPSE
FIPSE’s flagship program supports innovative projects that may respond to issues of national and global significance. These projects propose significant reforms and improvements in U.S. postsecondary education and have the potential to serve as national models for reform. FIPSE welcomes proposals for projects which seek novel strategies for establishing an international dimension of issues related to all aspects of postsecondary education, including foreign language acquisition, the s
- SRA International Grants Web Resources
A starting point for accessing grants related information on the Internet. It is a resource (provided by the Society of Research Administrators) for researching available public, private and government grants.
- Council on Foundations
A national nonprofit membership association. The Council offers members with services and support to help them succeed.