A course guide for the Mass Communications Research Methods class
 Lily Todorinova |
- Academic Search Premier
Academic search premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection.
- Access World News
Access world news from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
- Biography Resource Center
The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. it combines approximately 250,000 biographies from respected Gale Group sources with nearly one million biographies from The Complete Marquis Who's Who.
- CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
- Wall Street Journal (Eastern ed.)
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Covers 1985 to the present.
- ABI Inform Global
Includes trade publications, scholarly articles, business magazines, and company/industry news.