This is the "Best Bets" page of the "ARH 4800/6798: The Purity of Painting (Spring 2014)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ARH 4800/6798: The Purity of Painting (Spring 2014)   Tags: art_history, contemporary_art, visual_art, visual_culture  

This course guide is intended to direct you to the appropriate resources for your research in this class.
Last Updated: Jan 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/PurityofPainting Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Librarian for CoTA

Profile Image
Audrey Powers

Let Us Know...

 

Welcome to Purity of Painting

This guide will assist you with discovering important library resources when searching for information and conducting research in Dr. Marchi's Purity of Painting class.

Art Encyclopedia

Oxford Art Online
This is the best encyclopedia for Art. Entries are written by experts in the field and there are really good bibliographies at the end of most of the entries.

Journal Article Databases

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.  Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. Coverage from 1975 – 2009.

International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
Covers European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present and global art since 1945. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Books, conference proceedings, dissertations and exhibition catalogs are indexed from more than 2500 periodicals.

JSTOR
This is a full text database that includes scholarly articles only, but there is a 3 - 5 year lag time from when the articles were first published.

Image Database

ARTstor
This is the best database for searching for images in Art.

Catalogs

USF Libraries Catalog
Go to the USF Libraries Catalog to locate books, newspapers, media or journals at the USF Tampa Library. LOOK HERE FIRST to determine if the Library has what you need. If what you need is charged out, use UBORROW to identify the resource at another Florida college or university library.

WorldCat
This is a catalog of library materials worldwide. Identify what you need and at which library it is located. WorldCat can also be used to verify the correct title of a resource.

Obtain Books from Other Libraries

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
If the library does not own what you need, submit a request for this Library to borrow it from another library that owns it.

UBorrow FAQs
If an item is not available at your library, you can request it from other State University Libraries that own a copy. Click on the 'Uborrow' icon to start the process.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip