Biomedical DatabasesBotanical DatabasesEcology/Environment DatabasesE-Journal CollectionsEntomology DatabasesMarine/Aquatic Databases
This is the "Best Bets" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology   Tags: biology, endnote, science  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/biology Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Rescue

Matt Torrence

Profile Image
Matt Torrence
Contact Info
Office LIB 111
813 974-2779
Send Email
 

Get Librarian Help

Citing Sources

Quick Database Links

  • Web of Knowledge
    Web of Knowledge includes the databases Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and Biosis Previews. It is the most commonly used database by biologists.
  • BioOne
    BioOne aggregates over eighty high impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. BioOne journals focus on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Articles are available in both HTML and PDF formats.
  • General Science Full Text
    Designed specifically for students and non-specialists, General Science Full Text features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information. High quality indexing as far back as 1984, full text back to 1995.
  • Access Science
    This is a great place to start if you are a non-science major or need general info. Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.
  • See the full list of biology databases...
 

Promote Your Research!

Check out USF Library's Scholar Commons, an online repository for your publications.

 

Web of Knowledge

Web of Knowledge has a YouTube channel full of training videos like the one below.

 

Biology Departments

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip