Includes investigational and herbal products in addition to prescription and over-the counter (OTC) drugs and neonatal and pediatric-specific monographs. Tools include: drug identification, interactions, IV compatibility, patient ed, and comparisons.
Database includes investigational and “orphan” drugs in addition to prescription & OTC. Tools include comparisons of 3000+ charts and tables, advanced dosing tools, drip rates, don’t crush/chew, & look/sound alikes.
Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, or searching across McGraw-Hill pharmacy and medical textbooks. NOTE: You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies. USF Main campus: click here.
Pharmacy Library is a collection of textbooks, NAPLEX review, active learning exercises, case studies, and JAPhA article abstracts from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). USF Main Campus: click here.
NOTE: You will need to register for a free account with APhA in order to access the interactive features, such as NAPLEX® review, Active Learning Exercises, and case studies. If you are already an APhA member, use your current registration information to login.
For technical support for PharmacyLibrary.com please contact our Help Desk by e-mail from our Contact Us page, or by telephone 24-hours a day at 202-448-8731. Customers leaving a message will be called back during the weekday business hours of 8:30 am to 5 pm.
The NLM Drug Information Portal is a free resource that searches U.S. government agencies, including the National Library of Medicine, FDA and CDC. Includes current information regarding consumer health, clinical trials, AIDS–related drug information, MeSH® pharmacological actions, PubMed® biomedical literature, and physical properties and structure. The portal covers drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials through entry into the U.S. marketplace.
Provides citations to pharmacy-related articles and conference abstracts on topics ranging from drug therapy to education and economics. Developed by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). Non-USF Health patrons click here.
The Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (also known as The Orange Book) identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (the Act).
Full-time College of Pharmacy faculty who wish to sign up for Pharmacist's Letter should send me an email. Please include the email address you would like to associate with the subscription, as well as your department in the College of Pharmacy.
The LactMed® database, produced by the NLM, contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate.
LIVERTOX®, produced by the NIDDK and the NLM, provides information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.
Lexi-Tox combines information on agents of toxicity, antidotes and decontaminants, household products, provides access to Safety Data Sheets (SDS), toxicology-specific calculators and drug identification in one point-of-care application.
The USP-NF (United States Pharmacopeia–National Formulary) is a combination of two official compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). It contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.
Learn to use the online version of the United States Pharmacopeia-National Formulary (USP- NF). This guide is designed to enhance your usage of USP-NF through the use of the following features:
● Quick and Advanced search features
● Search conditions
● Saved searches
● Print functionality