Features over 60 medical book titles, drug information, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment programs, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device. NOTE: To use the self-assessment tools and case studies, you will need to register for a free AccessMedicine account.
Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, or searching across McGraw-Hill pharmacy and medical textbooks. NOTE: You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies. USF Main campus: click here.
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; enables clinical instructors to create, track and report their students’ progress through a Custom Curriculum tool that eases workflow and incorporates our Simbionix™ curriculum; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam. NOTE: To use the self-assessment tools and case studies, you will need to register for a free AccessSurgery account.
Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information.
Full-text cross-searchable reference books for the health professional. Includes other resources such as Stedman's Medical Dictionary and MedCalc 3000, a unique computerized medical reference and tool set.
The Thieme E-Book Library is an acclaimed online collection of lavishly illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme’s renowned Color Atlases and Flexibook series. It is exclusively available by institutional subscription. Each electronic book retains the outstanding educational utility of the print version, including exquisite full-color illustrations and instructive text – plus a powerful search function to help users easily locate topics across the entire collection.
This comprehensive electronic library covers every course in the medical school curriculum to help students, researchers and clinicians master critical subjects in medicine and the life sciences.