Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage.
Academic search premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection.
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Access world news from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Business source premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal.
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers--many with full text and images. Tutorial available at: http://www.umsl.edu/services/libteach/asap/start.htm
Provides access to periodical and news information on a diverse set of topics, including humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues and general interest topics.
The objective of the Global Health Library (GHL) is to contribute to radically increase access to information and scientific evidence on health, particularly in developing regions. GHL is promoted and led by WHO as part of its strategy of knowledge management in global public health.
The GHL aims to 'strengthen, promote and develop worldwide networks on the collection, organization, dissemination and universal access to reliable health sciences information'.
This database covers the latest perspectives on topics of widespread concern such as aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety occupational safety, and ergonomics. Major areas of subject coverage include: Occupational Safety and Health, Transportation, Environmental and Ecology, Food and Drugs, Pesticides, Natural Disasters, Civil Defense, and Emergency Management, Fire Safety, Radiation Safety, and Electrical Safety, Consumer and Recreation Safety, Ergonomics, and Human Factors, Diseases, Injuries and Trauma, Epidemiology and Public Health, Medical Safety, Toxicology, Civil and Structural Engineering.
Provides full-text materials, abstracts and citations to patient and consumer health information found in journals, magazines, pamphlets and reference works. Provides browsable access to Gale encyclopedia of medicine, Medical & health information directory, Mosby's medical, nursing & allied health dictionary, the USPDI, vol. 2: advice for the patient, and other resources.
Covers topics from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity. Immunology abstracts performs a vital function for scientists in this field by monitoring significant advances and bringing together diverse research results in one succinct journal. Studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, in normal functions and disorders, are summarized. Concentrating on basic science research and its clinical implications, researchers working in a wide range of biomedical fields will find information essential to their work summarized in this journal.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
Wilson omniFile full text, mega edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content-- indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education full text, General science full text, Humanities full text, Readers' guide full text, Social sciences full text, and Wilson business full text.
Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied science & technology full text, Art full text, Biological & agricultural index, Index to legal periodicals & books, and Library literature & information science full text.
Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994.
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects. Professionals involved in risk research studies, environmental science, engineering and design, or any type of industry will find in Risk abstracts essential information that can help them identify, measure, evaluate, and manage risks of all kinds.