Allows you to look at health rankings for counties within a given U.S. state and includes length of life, quality of life, health behaviors, clinical care, social & economic factors, physical environment. It includes data, definitions and comparisons across counties
The Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS) is a tool used by more than 90 percent of America's health plans to measure performance on important dimensions of care and service. Altogether, HEDIS consists of 94 measures across 7 domains of care. Because so many plans collect HEDIS data, and because the measures are so specifically defined, HEDIS makes it possible to compare the performance of health plans on an "apples-to-apples" basis.
The Global Health Observatory (GHO) provides data and analyses on global health priorities. GHO highlights information on various global health themes and trends using core indicators, database views, major publications and links to relevant web pages.
This UHC data portal to tracks progress towards universal health coverage (UHC) around the world. It provides current data on access to health services and equity in access globally and in individual countries. Also available as a free mobile app.
CDC’s WISQARS™ (Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System) is an interactive, online database that provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data from a variety of trusted sources. Researchers, the media, public health professionals, and the public can use WISQARS™ data to learn more about the public health and economic burden associated with unintentional and violence-related injury in the United States.