From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA, Export.gov helps American exporters navigate the international sales process and avoid pitfalls such as non-payment and intellectual property misappropriation.
A searchable online business information service. Provides three types of profiles: 1. Company profiles (including company description, history, products and services, key employees, leading competitors, daily market share, news links); 2. Industry profiles (including market overview, sizing, segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts); 3. Country profiles (including economic performance review, GDP, development potential).
Online service offering industry and strategic intelligence for senior executives for the world's 60 leading markets, organised around eight key industries. The industries are automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, food and drink, healthcare, miscellaneous, telecoms and IT, travel and transport. NOTE: USF subscibes to Executive Briefing and to selected Viewswire articles. You will not have access to all Viewswire articles.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. It provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations.
The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. Doing Business provides a quantitative measure of regulations for starting a business, dealing with construction permits, employing workers, registering property, getting credit, protecting investors, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts and closing a business.
The first Doing Business report, published in 2003, covered 5 indicator sets in 133 economies. This year’s report covers 10 indicator sets in 181 economies. The
project has benefited from feedback from governments, academics, practitioners and reviewers.2 The initial goal remains: to provide an objective basis for understanding
and improving the regulatory environment for business.