Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines.
In addition, CINAHL offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. This database also provides full text for 56 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials.
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education related research.
Provides full-text materials, abstracts and citations to patient and consumer health information found in journals, magazines, pamphlets and reference works. Provides browsable access to Gale encyclopedia of medicine, Medical & health information directory, Mosby's medical, nursing & allied health dictionary, the USPDI, vol. 2: advice for the patient, and other resources.
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. This database is a subset of another Gale Group database: Health and wellness resource center.
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 22,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.
PEDro includes any trial, review or guideline that satisfies the criteria for inclusion on the database (see above), regardless of how long ago it was published. At the time of writing, the oldest record on the database (a clinical trial) was published in 1929. To find the oldest record in the database, type “0…1929″ in the “Published Since” field on the search page. This returns all records published up to and including 1929. PEDro is now updated once per month, usually on the first Monday of the calendar month (except in January).