USF Home | USF Directory | myUSF

Research ToolsGuidesLibrary ServicesSpecial CollectionsHelpAbout

Women's and Gender Studies

Websites

National Organization for Women     

Links to the site for the largest feminist activist organization in the United States. Includes links to issues, news, and chapters.

 Feminist Majority Foundation     

Website for the Feminist Majority Foundation; includes links to the Feminist Research Center, which lists Women's Studies programs, University Women's Centers, books, magazines, and more.

National Women's History Project     

The National Women's History Project, founded in 1980, is an educational nonprofit organization. Their mission is to recognize and celebrate the diverse and historic accomplishments of women by providing information and educational materials and programs.

Women's Studies Online Resources    

Hosted by the University of Maryland - Baltimore County; includes links to Women's Issues Resource Sites, email lists, and more.

National Women's Studies Association  

Supports and promotes feminist teaching and research. Includes links to conference information, issues, publications, women's centers, and more.

Association of College and Research Libraries Women's Studies Section    

Webpage of the WSS, includes information of books and journals in Women's Studies as well as links to other resources.

Women of Color Resource Sites 

Hosted by the University of Maryland, Baltimore County, this site features a long list of websites focusing on women of color.

Early Modern Women Database

This database provides links to World Wide Web resources useful for the study of women in early modern Europe and the Americas. It focuses on the period ca. 1500 to ca. 1800.

University of Wisconsin's Womens Studies Librarian 

Another extensive collection of links with links to magazines and journals on the web, gender studies, feminist books stores, bibliographies of womens' studies books, etc.

Womens Studies/ Womens Issues

by Joan Korenman is a selective, annotated, highly acclaimed listing of web sites containing resources and information about women's studies / women's issues, with an emphasis on sites of particular use to an academic women's studies program.