Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines.
In addition, CINAHL offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. This database also provides full text for 56 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials.
Contains bibliographic citations, indexing and abstracts with links to some full-text journal articles. of participating publishers. It also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases. Coverage: 1950-present
ndexes journals and selected monographs of congresses and symposia in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Coverage: 1950-present
Contains list of guidelines and systematic reviews from 2001 to present that have implications for clinical practice (speech or audiology). Can be browsed by keyword for topic or by resource type. A summary and brief appraisal of the relevant segment of each guideline or systematic review is provided. This work has been conducted by ASHA's National Center for Evidence-Based Practice in Communication Disorders (N-CEP).
Includes indexing and some full text access to scholarly journals, pre-prints, post-prints, dissertations, book citations, technical reports. Note: Use Google Scholar for quick access to articles when you already have a citation. Coverage: Varies.
Indexes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, web sites, and other materials on phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.Coverage: 1973 to present
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews (COCH) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: Complete reviews (regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups); and Protocols (protocols for reviews currently being prepared. Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation). Coverage: 2002 to present
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.