Academic search premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection.
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
Wilson omniFile full text, mega edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content-- indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education full text, General science full text, Humanities full text, Readers' guide full text, Social sciences full text, and Wilson business full text.
Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied science & technology full text, Art full text, Biological & agricultural index, Index to legal periodicals & books, and Library literature & information science full text.
Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994.
Subject coverage includes: mass communication, advertising, marketing, broadcasting, communication theory, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication, small group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech and television.
Coverage includes not only communication literature but also literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers, covering international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, and crisis communication. Indexing is from 1977 to present.
Provides access to periodical and news information on a diverse set of topics, including humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues and general interest topics.
Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs