USF Home | USF Directory | myUSF

Research ToolsGuidesLibrary ServicesSpecial Collectionsnav-spacerHelpAbout

Hospitality and Tourism

Best Bets

These databases are good places to start searching for articles. Be sure you go through Blackboard and navigate to this page through the library web site from off campus or you may not be able to get to the subscription resources you need!

Check it out!

SRDS Online provides access to electronic versions of the following SRDS print publications:

Business Media Advertising: Provides comprehensive, multi-platform planning information on domestic & healthcare trade media. Media are classified into more than 190 markets.

Consumer Media Advertising Source: Provides complete planning information on U.S. & international consumer magazines. This database contains standardized ad rates, dates, contact information, & links to online media kits, Web sites, and audit statements.

Direct Marketing List Source: This source provides an index and search fuctions that focus on e-mail lists. Using DMLS, researchers can locate consumer and business-to-business e-mail lists in 212 market classifications. Information covered includes complete list rental information, sources, selects, costs and other information useful for direct marketing campaigns.

Newspaper Advertising Source: Provides complete planning information on daily ethnic, college, and international newspapers and newspaper-distributed magazines & newspaper groups. This database contains standardized ad rates, dates, contact information, and links to online media kits & Web sites.

Radio Advertising Source: Provides complete planning information on AM/FM commercial radio stations in the U.S. This database contains format detail, demographics, & contact information.

TV & Cable Source: Provides information on broadcast, cable, syndicated, and alternative television advertising opportunities in the U.S. Over 3,400 listings identify commercial and noncommercial stations, broadcast networks, multiple station owners, cable systems, interconnects, cable networks, MSOs, syndicators, and sales reps.