MHS 4463: Suicide Issues in Behavioral Healthcare

Key Databases, Resources & Websites

 

  • Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts offers information to the caring professions from international journals.
  • Medline® (CSA-ProQuest) covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO) is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
  • PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.  Updated weekly, PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources
  • Social Services Abstracts focuses on social work, human services, and related areas. Here you will find articles on crisis intervention,  evaluation research, and other issues of interest in community mental health services and issues
  • Social Work Abstracts addresses social work theory and practice, social issues and problems.
  • Web of Science offers search capability into 8500 international, multidisciplinary high-impact journals.
  • WISQARSTM (Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System) is the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's interactive database system that provides customized reports of injury-related data: fatal and injury, and violent deaths.
  • SAMHSA is the US Government site for the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. This link leads to their page devoted to resources and new publications concerning suicide prevention.
  • SPRC.org is thelink to the Suicide Prevention Resource Center. This site offers resources for suicide prevention and mental health promotion.

For more information, please feel free to contact us at http://lib.usf.edu/fmhi/contact-us/