DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other healthcare professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and convenience, making DynaMed an indispensable resource for answering most clinical questions during practice. Non USF Health users click here.
TRIP (Turning Research into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence, Trip allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Database of systematic reviews and protocols specific to the health sciences. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology, Technology Assessments and Economic Evaluations. Non USF Health users click here.
Provides citations to pharmacy-related articles and conference abstracts on topics ranging from drug therapy to education and economics. Developed by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). Non-USF Health patrons click here.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in easy-to-understand language. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide and includes references and abstracts to over 2,500 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded. This database is updated online weekly. Non USF Health patrons click here.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: with around 23,000 scientific journals, in addition to books and conference proceedings. Scopus also includes extensive journal metrics and author profiles. Non USF Health patrons click here.
Clinician Reviews is a monthly, peer-reviewed publication dedicated to keeping the nurse practitioner and physician assistant professions up-to-date on the latest advances in medicine and health care. Content ranges from August 1999 to current year.
The Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants (JAAPA) is a clinical, peer-reviewed journal published monthly by American Academy of Physician Assistants, with a focus on information and research on clinical care, education, health policy, and professional issues for physician assistants. JAAPA is indexed in CINAHL, PubMed, Scopus, and Web of Science.
Explore the past, present, and future of PA practice. The authors, noted educators, researchers, and practitioners, draw on extensive research to trace the evolution of the PA's roles and responsibilities in the delivery of health care services. Their presentation of historical content balanced with discussions of the ethical, educational, legislative, and economic forces that are shaping that the profession makes this the perfect classroom tool for PA's learning their field and their professional role.
The updated 6th edition of Neurology Secrets provides an up-to-date, concise overview of the most important topics in neurology today. It serves as a comprehensive introduction and reference for medical students, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, residents and practitioners.
Journal citation reports is a tool that allows evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data drawn from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals from more that 3,000 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialities in the areas of science, technology and the social sciences. Journal citation reports can show the most frequently cited journals in a field, the highest impact journals in a field, the leading journals in a field and the most published articles in a field. Non-USF Health patrons click here.