The quickest, easiest place to search for articles is in FindIt!, located right on the Library's homepage. FindIt! searches many of the Library's subscription databases and brings you results from a variety of different resources. Be aware that you will probably get thousands of results in a FindIt! search, so you will want to limit your results. Click on the Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Articles Only check box to limit your search to peer reviewed articles.
To learn more about making the best use of FindIt!, watch this short tutorial:
Finding Subject Specific Databases
The USF Libraries subscribe to over 900 databases and 58,000 ejournals. That's a lot of different places to search!
In order to help you find the best database to use for different assignments, the USF Libraries also provide subject guides. These guides offer an introduction to databases and research tools tailored to specific fields.
Subject guides will help you find the best databases and resources to use for subject specific research. These guides are tailor made for conducting research at USF.
Finding the Full Article
In many databases, you will see an option to download a PDF right from your search results. Click on "PDF" to download and save a copy of the article.
Many times, there will not be a PDF in your search results. Instead, you should see a "Find it at USF" button that looks like this. Click on the Find it at USF button to find options for locating and downloading the full text of the journal article.
Using the Find it at USF button can be a bit tricky, so for helpful tips and tricks watch this brief tutorial:
Have you found a citation for an article the USF Libraries do not have? Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain a copy.