ARH 4800: Modernism in Germany

This guide will direct you to the appropriate library sources to do research for your class, Modernism in Germany.

Art & Art History Databases

Simply click on the links below to access each database and locate books, book chapters, and journal articles. You will obtain information about dates of publication, publishers, journals in which articles are published, abstracts (a brief description about the article) and, in some cases, the full-text of articles. 

FINDING JOURNAL ARTICLES, BOOKS AND BOOK CHAPTERS

FINDING THE FULL TEXT OF THE JOURNAL ARTICLE

Many of the article databases listed in this guide will provide direct links to the full article being indexed. If
the full article is available online through another source you can find it by clicking on one of the following
links:


The Find It @ USF button will direct you to the full text in another database, the Library Catalog to check for
print holdings, or Interlibrary Loan to borrow it from another library.

JOURNALS AT USF

Search the USF Libraries Catalog to identify journals owned by the Library electronically and in print.
If you know the name of the journal, in a Basic search put in the name of the journal and select Journal
Title.
If you don't know the the name of a journal title, go to Advanced Search. Type the subject or topic, select
ANYWHERE and/or SUBJECT HEADING and select next to Location: USF Library Tampa
Periodicals
or
next to Format: Journal. (A subject heading search will yield more precise results).
You can identify an electronic journal if it is in the online catalog as a EJournal
or you can search it in EJournals
(Research Tools > Resources > EJournals).