This encyclopedia provides authoritative and up-to-date information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments around the globe. In addition to performances in playhouses, it covers dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance,
An online version of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, a reference title acknowledged as the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music. This 2nd edition combines the scholarship of the first edition with research on emerging composers, performers, musical trends, and non-Western and popular music. It features the complete text of the print version with full-text searching; links to thousands of images, digital sound and related sites; and quarterly updates to biographies, bibliographies, and work-lists. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Arts, humanities, and sciences database providing some full text access to journals, books, and primary source materials. Select coverage from 17th century to present. May not include most recent years.
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited