TL: This resource pulls together reviews of children’s and young adult literature. Along with reviews from such quality sources as The Alan Review, The Horn Book, and Booklist, the database offers profiles about authors and illustrators along with 145,000 Web links to more information about them. Over 260,000 entries identify select books that have received state, national, and international awards.
Search options allow users to locate reviews of children and young adult books by age, grade level, genre, or subject. The database also offers “themed reviews” around special holidays, target audiences, or subjects. Also incorporated into bibliographic citations are measurement parameters of various reading programs such as Accelerated Reader, Degrees of Reading Power, Lexile or Reading Counts. Preservice and classroom teachers who wish to supplement K-12 curricula will find this a very valuable resource. This database is also an excellent resource for librarians and media specialists as a tool for building library collections.
TL: This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education
TL: This database is an index to materials published since 1984. It includes an index to articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is included beginning in 1997.