This is the "Best Bets" page of the "Hospitality and Tourism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hospitality and Tourism  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/hospitality-tourism Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Rescue

Matt Torrence

Profile Image
Matt Torrence
Contact Info
Office LIB 111
813 974-2779
Send Email

Best Bets

These databases are good places to start searching for articles. Be sure you go through Blackboard and navigate to this page through the library web site from off campus or you may not be able to get to the subscription resources you need!

  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete
    Hospitality & Tourism complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 749,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full text periodicals include Asia Pacific journal of tourism research, Current issues in tourism, Hotel & motel management, International journal of tourism research, Journal of
  • Business Source Premier
    Business Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but many go back to the first issue of the journal.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
  • ABI/INFORM Global
    Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
  • ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry
    This database covers more than 700 publications. It's designed to help researchers study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others. Every major industry is represented, and all the publications are available in full text.
 

Check it out!

SRDS Online provides access to electronic versions of the following SRDS print publications:

Business Media Advertising: Provides comprehensive, multi-platform planning information on domestic & healthcare trade media. Media are classified into more than 190 markets.

Consumer Media Advertising Source: Provides complete planning information on U.S. & international consumer magazines. This database contains standardized ad rates, dates, contact information, & links to online media kits, Web sites, and audit statements.

Direct Marketing List Source: This source provides an index and search fuctions that focus on e-mail lists. Using DMLS, researchers can locate consumer and business-to-business e-mail lists in 212 market classifications. Information covered includes complete list rental information, sources, selects, costs and other information useful for direct marketing campaigns.

Newspaper Advertising Source: Provides complete planning information on daily ethnic, college, and international newspapers and newspaper-distributed magazines & newspaper groups. This database contains standardized ad rates, dates, contact information, and links to online media kits & Web sites.

Radio Advertising Source: Provides complete planning information on AM/FM commercial radio stations in the U.S. This database contains format detail, demographics, & contact information.

TV & Cable Source: Provides information on broadcast, cable, syndicated, and alternative television advertising opportunities in the U.S. Over 3,400 listings identify commercial and noncommercial stations, broadcast networks, multiple station owners, cable systems, interconnects, cable networks, MSOs, syndicators, and sales reps.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip