Biology

Citations and abstracts from biomedical and life science journals including Medical Subject Headings. Coverage from 1946.

Abstracts of literature related to the study of bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics. Coverage: 1982-present.

Genetics abstracts provides access to the worldwide literature of genetics, from microbes to plants to humans.

Offers full-text titles from Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases, including scholarly journals, industry journals, magazines, technical reports, government publications, and more. Coverage: 1946–present.

Full-text scholarly journal articles, industry journals, government publications and more on topics such as agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. Covers 1960–present.

Includes Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases including full-text titles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, technical reports and more. Coverage from 1946.

Environmental science articles and impact statements, all in full-text. A comprehensive resource for environmental science. Coverage: 1960-present.

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Coverage 1950-present.

Includes relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as related to ecosystems, the environment, and how organisms interact. Coverage: 1982 to present.

Fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively.

Research on algae, fungi, protozoa and lichens including life cycles, biochemistry, genetics, and animal immunity. Coverage from 1946 onward.

Bibliographic database with citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focusing on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.

A comprehensive database of vascular plants in the State of Florida.

Global coverage of the latest information on millions of insects and insect-like species. Coverage: 1981-present.

A bibliographic resource comprised of several databases on the subject of ants. It contains citations for a large part of the world's ant literature. Bugs.

Coverage of research on aquatic organisms. Coverage from 1971 forward. Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.

Abstracts covering research on aquatic organisms, cooperative management of aquatic resources, policy and socioeconomic issues. Coverage: 1971-present.

Abstracts covering the expansive field of oceanography literature, including international policy and legislation. Coverage: 1971-present.

Bibliography and abstracts database devoted to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries, with material published between 1990 – present.

Abstracts of literature focused on aquatic yield studies, with comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackish water species. Coverage: 1984-present.

Abstracts covering general aspects of marine biotechnology, including seafood production, marine pharmaceuticals, genetic engineering, and microorganisms. Coverage: 1989-present.

Citations and abstracts to the international, technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments, with a focus on marine biology, physical oceanography, fisheries, meteorology, and geology.