This is the "SFRA Review" page of the "Science Fiction and Fantasy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Literary ManuscriptsDime NovelsPulp MagazinesBook CollectionsLatin American SF
2005 Symposium2006 Symposium2007 Symposium2008 Symposium2009 Symposium
Visiting Special CollectionsAbout the imagesSupport SF & Fantasy
SFRA ReviewScience Fiction and Fantasy Collection
banner Link to USF home page Link to USF Library home page Link to USF Library Special & Digital Collections home page Link to USF Library catalog Link to USF Library's Article QuickSearch Link to USF Library's E-Journals search Link to USF Library's Digital Collectons Link to USF WorldCat Link to USF Library's interlibrary loan Link to USF Library's site map Link to USF Library's Ask a Librarian
Admin Sign In 

Science Fiction and Fantasy 

A guide to the Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection at USF Tampa Library's Special & Digital Collections
Last update: Sep 3rd, 2010 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/scifi  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates  Email Alerts ShareThis

SFRA Review         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

SFRA Review Online

Established in 1970, the Science Fiction Research Association is the oldest professional organization devoted to the study of science fiction and fantasy in literature and film. The SFRA seeks to improve pedagogy, encourage scholarship, and bring attention to new publications by hosting an annual conference and publishing The Review.

Originally titled The Newsletter, The Review is a quarterly periodical devoted to review essays of new publications in science fiction, fantasy, and speculative fiction. While The Review focuses heavily on new fiction titles, it also includes review essays on new works of science fiction criticism, theory, and history. Also included are letters to the editor and articles that debate the form, function, and purpose of science fiction review essays.

In a partnership with the Science Fiction Research Association, Special and Digital Collections at the University of South Florida's Tampa Library provides free, unlimited online access to select issues of the SFRA Review that were published between 1974 and 2008. The collection currently includes 118 fully searchable issues in PDF files. Additional titles will be added to the collection as they become available.


Loading
Loading Video/Audio Clip...
 

DCS

 

(813) 974-2729 | Map & Directions | Ask a Librarian | USF Libraries Home Page
USF Library Facebook, Twitter @usflibraries, Email Newsletter | Share this page
USF Library  |  The University of South Florida
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait