Course Guide for MAR 4156/6158
The following databases are "Best Bets" for the International Marketing class assignment. Databases are listed in order of importance.
- Country Commercial Guides
The Country Commercial Guides may be found through the U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library.
Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.
- Datamonitor 360 (fka Marketline)
A searchable online business information service. Provides three types of profiles: 1. Company profiles (including company description, history, products and services, key employees, leading competitors, daily market share, news links); 2. Industry profiles (including market overview, sizing, segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts); 3. Country profiles (including economic performance review, GDP, development potential).
- EIU Executive Briefing
Online service offering industry and strategic intelligence for senior executives for the world's 60 leading markets, organised around eight key industries. The industries are automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, food and drink, healthcare, miscellaneous, telecoms and IT, travel and transport. NOTE: USF subscibes to Executive Briefing and to selected Viewswire articles. You will not have access to all Viewswire articles.
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code. Full Text Newspaper coverage is included.
- Doing Business; Measuring Business Regulations
The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. Doing Business provides a quantitative measure of regulations for starting a business, dealing with construction permits, employing workers, registering
property, getting credit, protecting investors, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts and closing a business.