A Guide to Library Resources for Entrepreneurship
- ABI/INFORM Global
Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal.
- Compendex (Engineering Village)
Compendex on the Engineering village 2 platform is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
Gartner provides research, analysis, and interpretation of the business of information technology. Content includes market analysis, statistics, and forecasts; industry information on the following industries: banking and investment services, education, energy and utilities, government, healthcare providers, insurance, manufacturing, media, and retail; and critical issue reports that include: outsourcing, open source, emerging trends and technologies, mobile and wireless, and laptops and hand-held devices.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications: Bond guide; Corporation records; Dividend record; Earnings guide; Industry surveys; Mutual fund reports; The Outlook; Standard & Poor's Register; Stock guide; and the Stock reports.
- United States Patent and Trademark Office
This government website provides links to patent and trademark searches and application forms, You can look up current PTO fees and announcements. Most of the PTO's print publications are available here to view or download.
- Data Planet Statistical Datasets (f/k/a ProQuest Statistical Datasets)
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. It provides more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.
- Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference (f/k/a ProQuest Statistical Datasets)
Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels. To access this database, your computer must have Java Virtual Machine (JVM) 1.4.2 or later.