Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature: Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and other publications dating back to 1982. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (OVID)
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews (COCH) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: Complete reviews (regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups); and Protocols (protocols for reviews currently being prepared. Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation).
- CSA Neurosciences Abstracts
This journal covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's. The special topics section features, on a regular basis, bibliographic updates on a variety of hot topics. This provides researchers with in-depth historical coverage of their specialty to complement the coverage of current research in the neurosciences.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
the database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services
- PsycInfo (EBSCO)
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded.
- PubMed (OVID)
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
Many of the article databases listed in this guide will provide direct links to the full article being indexed. If the full article is available online through another source you can find it by clicking on one of the following links:
The Find It @ USF or SFX link will direct you to online full text, if it is available, or to the Library Catalog to check for print holdings.