This is the "Manatee County Public Library Historic Photographs" page of the "Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Anthony, Otis R. - African Americans in Florida Oral History Project Art and Art History (Saskia)Association for Mexican Cave Studies BulletinAssociation for Mexican Cave Studies Membership Activities LetterAssociation for Mexican Cave Studies NewsletterBentz, Don (LGBT)Boucicault, Dion - Theatre Collection Buck, Morison - Biographies of Hillsborough County JudgesBurgert Brothers Collection of Tampa Photographs 
Early Printed Maps Education Policy Analysis ArchivesEx Libris: Journal of the USF Library AssociatesFlorida Center for Community Design + ResearchFlorida Citrus Industry Oral History Project Florida Civil Rights Oral History Project Florida Food Families Florida Library History ProjectFlorida Maps Florida Slave NarrativesFMHI Lectures SeriesGaceta, La - Newspaper Graber Florida Aerial PhotographsGrace Allen Scholars Theses
Hillsborough County Marriage RecordsHolocaust & Genocide Survivors Oral History Project Karam, M.D., Farid - Lebanon Antiquities Karst Information Portal ArchiveKarst Oral History Project Karst Theses & DissertationsLa Gaceta - NewspaperLGBT Oral History Project Manatee County Public Library Historic PhotographsManiscalco, Rex - Bobby Smith Photographs (LGBT)Maps, Early PrintedMaps, Florida
Sacred Leaves Graduate Symposia Sacred Leaves Manuscripts SFRA Review Showmen's Museum PhotographsShowmen's Oral History Project Slaymaker, Archibald - Glass Negatives Spanish Civil War History ProjectSpeleo DigestStokes - Florida Plant Railway PhotographsSunland Tribune
Carlton-Anthony Tampa Oral History Project Center for Economic Development ResearchCenter for Urban Transportation Research Publications [USF]Centro Asturiano Membership Records PhotographsColumbia Restaurant Oral History Project Criggal - Florida Spanish American War PhotographsCummings, Dr. Martin M.Davis, Skip - Florida Geology SlidesDrew Field EchoesDunn, Hampton - Florida PostcardsDunn, Hampton - Photouring Florida
Monteverde Institute: Community HealthMonteverde Institute: Sustainable FuturesMonteverde Institute: The State of WaterNational Cave and Karst Management SymposiaNatural Hazards CenterNSS News (National Speleological Society)Ringling Family, CharlesRobertson and Fresh - Tampa Photographs 
Tampa Arts & Culture Oral History Project Tampa Bay History [Journal]Tampa Mayor Sandy Freedman Administration Oral History Project Tampa WPA Office PapersTheory & Research in Social EducationTyndale TargetUSF 25th Anniversary Oral History Project USF 50th Anniversary Oral History Project USF Electronic Theses & DissertationsUSF Karst Studies SeriesUSF Phi Beta Kappa Archives
Wagner, Francis G. - St. Petersburg Photographs, Earl R. Jacobs III CollectionWalking Tour of Ybor City with Dr. Gary MorminoWatt, Sally Radio ProgramsWehman - Florida Spanish American War PhotographsWest Central Florida Land Use Oral History Project Ybor City Oral History Project Zylstra, Sape A. - Tampa Architectural Slides
banner Link to USF home page Link to USF Library home page Link to USF Library catalog Link to USF Library's Article QuickSearch Link to USF Library's E-Journals search Link to USF Library's Digital Collectons Link to USF WorldCat Link to USF Library's interlibrary loan Link to USF Library's site map Link to USF Library's Ask a Librarian
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections 

A guide to digitial collections at the USF Tampa Library.
Last update: Mar 20th, 2010 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/digital-collections  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Manatee County Public Library Historic Photographs            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

About the Collection

Manatee County Public Library Historic Photograph Collection
Manatee County Public Library & University of South Florida, Tampa
Terms of Use: Copyright Notice and Disclaimer

Scroll down to search/browse the collection

Images from the Manatee County Public Library Historic Photograph Collection portray Manatee's people, activities, and buildings from the late nineteenth century to the early 1980's. In addition to depicting schools, churches, hospitals, and means of transportation, the photographs feature many prominent local families and their important role in building and documenting Manatee County.

The collection contains images in several photographic formats: 35MM negatives, 35MM positives, cut film negatives from 2"x2" up to 8"x10". The collection is primarily B&W, but some color images are included. The entire collection of over 32,900 negatives, including indexes is housed in the Manatee County Central Library (second floor reference area) which is located in downtown Bradenton, Florida.

This historic photograph collection has been digitized and made available to the public through the funding and generosity of the Library Foundation, Inc. (1301 Barcarrota Blvd., Bradenton, FL 34205-7522).

The digital collection currently contains over 20,000 images. Images are added to the collection as they are cataloged. Please direct any content related question to reference@mymanatee.org.



Loading Video Clip...
 

Copyright Notice

Copyright Notice
The University of South Florida Libraries are providing access to these materials for noncommercial, educational, and research purposes. Copyright has not been assigned to the University of South Florida Libraries. The permission of the copyright owners and/or other rights holders (such as publicity and/or privacy rights) is required for publication, distribution, reproduction, or other use of protected items beyond that allowed by fair use or other statutory exemptions.  For non-commercial research and study purposes, or more information on local history and the complete photograph collection contact Reference Services at:

        Manatee County Public Library System
        1301 Barcarrota Boulevard W.
        Bradenton, Florida 34205
        Phone (941) 748-5555
        Fax (941) 749-7191
        e-mail reference@co.manatee.fl.us

Disclaimer
Responsibility for making an independent legal assessment of an item and securing any necessary permissions ultimately rests with persons desiring to use the item.

 

DCS

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait