This is the "Monteverde Institute: The State of Water" page of the "Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Anthony, Otis R. - African Americans in Florida Oral History Project Art and Art History (Saskia)Association for Mexican Cave Studies BulletinAssociation for Mexican Cave Studies Membership Activities LetterAssociation for Mexican Cave Studies NewsletterBentz, DonBoucicault, Dion - Theatre Collection Buck, Morison - Biographies of Hillsborough County JudgesBurgert Brothers Collection of Tampa Photographs 
Education Policy Analysis ArchivesEx Libris: Journal of the USF Library AssociatesFlorida Center for Community Design + ResearchFlorida Citrus Industry Oral History Project Florida Civil Rights Oral History Project Florida Food Families Florida Library History ProjectFlorida Slave NarrativesFMHI Lectures SeriesGaceta, La - NewspaperGraber Florida Aerial Photographs
Hillsborough County Marriage RecordsHolocaust & Genocide Survivors Oral History Project Karam, M.D., Farid - Lebanon Antiquities Karst Oral History Project Karst Theses & DissertationsLGBT Oral History Project Manatee County Public Library Historic PhotographsManiscalco, Rex - Bobby Smith PhotographsMaps, FloridaMaps, Rare
SFRA Review Showmen's Museum PhotographsShowmen's Oral History Project Slaymaker, Archibald - Glass Negatives Spanish Civil War History ProjectSpeleo DigestStokes - Florida Plant Railway PhotographsSunland Tribune
Carlton-Anthony Tampa Oral History Project Center for Economic Development ResearchCenter for Urban Transportation Research Publications [USF]Centro Asturiano Membership Records PhotographsCharting The NationColumbia Restaurant Oral History Project Criggle - Florida Spanish American War PhotographsCummings, Dr. Martin M.Davis, Skip - Florida Geology SlidesDrew Field EchoesDunn, Hampton - Florida PostcardsDunn, Hampton - Photouring Florida
Monteverde Institute: Community HealthMonteverde Institute: Sustainable FuturesMonteverde Institute: The State of WaterNational Cave and Karst Management SymposiaNatural Hazards CenterNSS NewsRingling Family, CharlesRobertson and Fresh - Tampa Photographs 
Tampa Arts & Culture Oral History Project Tampa Bay History JournalTampa Mayor Sandy Freedman Administration Oral History Project Tampa WPA Office PapersTheory & Research in Social EducationTyndale TargetUSF 25th Anniversary Oral History Project USF 50th Anniversary Oral History Project USF Phi Beta Kappa Archives
Wagner, Francis G. - St. Petersburg Photographs, Earl R. Jacobs III CollectionWalking Tour of Ybor City with Dr. Gary MorminoWehman - Florida Spanish American War PhotographsWest Central Florida Land Use Oral History Project Ybor City Oral History Project Zylstra, Sape A. - Tampa Architectural Slides
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections 

A guide to digitial collections at the USF Tampa Library.
Last update: Jan 11th, 2010 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/digital-collections  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Monteverde Institute: The State of Water            Print Page
  
 

Collection Information

Monteverde Institute, Costa Rica & University of South Florida, Tampa

"The goal of this project is to facilitate access to high quality information on the state of water in Monteverde."

The Dr. Kiran C. Patel Center for Global Solutions at the University of South Florida and the Monteverde Institute in Monteverde, Costa Rica, are collaborating to improve decision making concerning potable water issues in Monteverde. While there is an abundance of information on various aspects of the state of water in the region, a complete inventory of the relevant content is not available and much of the material is difficult to access (intellectually and physically) and lacks assessments of authority and reliability. Recognizing that sound policy advice is based on reliable input, this project will perform a complete inventory on all water research in Monteverde and then make it accessible via a digital collection." 

The digital resources available for this collection are image+text or "born-digital" pdfs.

There are currently 406 documents available.

Browse this collection

Search this collection

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait