This is the "Monteverde Institute: Sustainable Futures" page of the "Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Anthony, Otis R. - African Americans in Florida Oral History Project Art and Art History (Saskia)Association for Mexican Cave Studies BulletinAssociation for Mexican Cave Studies Membership Activities LetterAssociation for Mexican Cave Studies NewsletterBentz, DonBoucicault, Dion - Theatre Collection Buck, Morison - Biographies of Hillsborough County JudgesBurgert Brothers Collection of Tampa Photographs 
Education Policy Analysis ArchivesEx Libris: Journal of the USF Library AssociatesFlorida Center for Community Design + ResearchFlorida Citrus Industry Oral History Project Florida Civil Rights Oral History Project Florida Food Families Florida Library History ProjectFlorida Slave NarrativesFMHI Lectures SeriesGaceta, La - NewspaperGraber Florida Aerial Photographs
Hillsborough County Marriage RecordsHolocaust & Genocide Survivors Oral History Project Karam, M.D., Farid - Lebanon Antiquities Karst Oral History Project Karst Theses & DissertationsLGBT Oral History Project Manatee County Public Library Historic PhotographsManiscalco, Rex - Bobby Smith PhotographsMaps, FloridaMaps, Rare
SFRA Review Showmen's Museum PhotographsShowmen's Oral History Project Slaymaker, Archibald - Glass Negatives Spanish Civil War History ProjectSpeleo DigestStokes - Florida Plant Railway PhotographsSunland Tribune
Carlton-Anthony Tampa Oral History Project Center for Economic Development ResearchCenter for Urban Transportation Research Publications [USF]Centro Asturiano Membership Records PhotographsCharting The NationColumbia Restaurant Oral History Project Criggle - Florida Spanish American War PhotographsCummings, Dr. Martin M.Davis, Skip - Florida Geology SlidesDrew Field EchoesDunn, Hampton - Florida PostcardsDunn, Hampton - Photouring Florida
Monteverde Institute: Community HealthMonteverde Institute: Sustainable FuturesMonteverde Institute: The State of WaterNational Cave and Karst Management SymposiaNatural Hazards CenterNSS NewsRingling Family, CharlesRobertson and Fresh - Tampa Photographs 
Tampa Arts & Culture Oral History Project Tampa Bay History JournalTampa Mayor Sandy Freedman Administration Oral History Project Tampa WPA Office PapersTheory & Research in Social EducationTyndale TargetUSF 25th Anniversary Oral History Project USF 50th Anniversary Oral History Project USF Phi Beta Kappa Archives
Wagner, Francis G. - St. Petersburg Photographs, Earl R. Jacobs III CollectionWalking Tour of Ybor City with Dr. Gary MorminoWehman - Florida Spanish American War PhotographsWest Central Florida Land Use Oral History Project Ybor City Oral History Project Zylstra, Sape A. - Tampa Architectural Slides
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections 

A guide to digitial collections at the USF Tampa Library.
Last update: Jan 11th, 2010 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/digital-collections  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Monteverde Institute: Sustainable Futures            Print Page
  
 

Collection Information

Monteverde Institute (MVI), Costa Rica & University of South Florida, Tampa

The Sustainable Futures program at MVI has generated valuable community planning documents since its inception in 1995. Through this digital library project, supported by the University of South Florida Libraries, the University of Vermont Libraries, and the Syracuse University School of Information Studies, the full text of documents produced by members of the Sustainable Futures program are available and searchable through a variety of search options.

Documents in the collection include research-based final reports, PowerPoint presentations, architectural drawings, photographs, maps, data, and supporting notes. This digital library project is part of an integrated effort by the Monteverde Institute to provide full text access to Monteverde-based information that will assist researchers, practitioners, and students focusing their work in the Monteverde Zone.

En el Instituto Monteverde desde su comienzo en 1995 el Programa de Futuros Sostenibles ha generado documentos valiosos sobre desarrollo comunal. A través de este proyecto digital de la biblioteca los documentos de texto producidos por miembros del programa de Futuros Sostenibles están disponibles e investigables a través de una variedad de opciones de búsqueda. Esto es apoyado por la Biblioteca de la Universidad del Sur de Florida, la biblioteca de la Universidad de Vermont y la Universidad de Syracuse de Estudios de Información.

Los documentos en la colección incluyen informes finales basados en investigaciones, presentaciones de Power Point, dibujos arquitectónicos, fotografías, mapas, datos y notas de apoyo. Este proyecto digital de la biblioteca es parte de un esfuerzo integrado por el Instituto Monteverde para proporcionar el acceso al texto completo de la información basada en Monteverde que asistirá a investigadores, a médicos y a los estudiantes que enfocan su trabajo en la zona.

This digital collection represents the second collaborative project of the partners - the Dr. Kiran C. Patel Center for Global Solution at the University of South Florida, the Monteverde Institute, Costa Rica, and the USF Libraries. 

The digital resources available for this collection are image+text or "born-digital" pdfs.

There are currently 337 document available. The documents from the Summer 2009 program were recently added.

Browse this collection

Search this collection

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait