- ABI/INFORM Global
Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
- Business & Company Resource Center
B&CRC provides company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and information.
- Business Source Premier
The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals. It also provides full text access to non-journal content: case studies , books , market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- ESG Manager on Campus [formerly Global Socrates]
Global Socrates is a comprehensive research database, measuring the environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance of corporations. The web-based database contains ESG and controversial business involvement research on more than 4,000 companies in 50+ global markets. The database provides over 200 ESG indicators and over 2,000 ESG points. It provides continuous global coverage for involvement in controversial lines of business, such as nuclear power, tobacco, and weapons.
- Hoover's Company Records
HOOVERS COMPANY CAPSULES -- Search for brief information on 15,000 companies covered by Hoover's. Company Capsules deliver information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. Use the title or company field to search company names.
- IBISWorld
IBISWorld produces America's largest collection of Industry Market Research Reports. The industry reports are regularly updated and contain key statistics and analysis.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
- Marketline
A searchable online business information service. Provides three types of profiles: 1. Company profiles (including company description, history, products and services, key employees, leading competitors, daily market share, news links); 2. Industry profiles (including market overview, sizing, segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts); 3. Country profiles (including economic performance review, GDP, development potential).
- Mergent Online
While the strength of the Mergent Online database is company information, it includes a collection of current industry reports on major industries.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
NetAdvantage covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. The Industry Surveys are excellent sources of information on major industries. The link is on the right side of the opening page.
- ValueLine
Value Line provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles, and offers a family of no-load mutual funds. Each report includes analysis of individual companies and an overview analysis of the industry.