A guide to resources in Humanities
 Lily Todorinova |
- Ask A Librarian
CHAT HOURS, links to chat and email reference, consultation requests, library services desk, and telephone hours.
- Humanities Full Text
Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs
- Project Muse
Full-text access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press, it was later expanded to other presses and now publishes over 250 titles online. Disciplines covered include the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
- JSTOR
One of the most widely-used resources in the humanities. Covers a variety of subjects, including and not limited to Literature & the Arts, History, Classics, and Philosophy. Although most content is about 5 years old, JSTOR now has more than 150 current journals!
- Academic Search Premier
Academic search premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection.
- America: History and Life
The database is an index to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide (over 90% in the English-language) and 6,000 citations of book and media reviews and abstracts of dissertations.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
The database cumulates: International Index (and its predecessor titles), 1907-Mar. 1965; Social Sciences & Humanities Index, Apr, 1965-Mar. 1974; Humanities Index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1984; and, Social Sciences Index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1983. It offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson's International Index.
- Perseus Digital Library
Includes a large database of images (coins, vases, sculpture), Greek and Latin texts and translations, resources for textual studies, and English word searches of the texts.
- Regesta Imperii
A freely accessible database, covering all disciplines of medieval sciences for the European language sphere.