A course guide for students
 Lily Todorinova |
- Academic Search Premier
Academic search premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
- Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition
Wilson omniFile full text, mega edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content-- indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education full text, General science full text, Humanities full text, Readers' guide full text, Social sciences full text, and Wilson business full text.
- Access World News
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international news sources.
- Communication Abstracts
Subject coverage includes: mass communication, advertising, marketing, broadcasting, communication theory, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication, small group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech and television.
- General OneFile
Provides access to periodical and news information on a diverse set of topics, including humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues and general interest topics.
- Humanities Full Text
Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs
- JSTOR
Always FULL TEXT and covers many subjects and a wide array of topics. Articles are included 5 years after publication (not appropriate for very current research topics).
- USF Oracle Online
Student newspaper for the University of South Florida
- CQ Researcher
An encyclopedia of current events. Provides comprehensive reports on a topic, including chronology and pros/cons .
- NEW: Opposing Viewpoints
Very similar to CQ Researcher, but has some additional features, such as multi-media, images, statistical information, and others. Also, more diverse topics and coverage.