Indexes journal articles, books, and dissertations in literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric and composition, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The MLA Bibliography entry for a work frequently but does not always include a link to full text. To find out how to access the full text of a resource, click on the "find it at USF" button in your search results.
Britain's version of the MLAIB. While there is some crossover between the two, many works are indexed in one database but not the other, so search both. Also includes reviews of works, which will be helpful for annotated bibliographies. Caution: ABELL consists almost exclusively of index entries and has almost no links to full text. Use the Library's FindIt! tool to search for a citation after finding it in ABELL.
Descriptions and holdings information for letterpress materials printed in England or its dependencies (in any language) or in English (anywhere in the world) from 1473 to 1800. Includes descriptions of these works, not the works themselves. Search EEBO, ECCO, and HathiTrust for sources found in ESTC.
Published 1975-1998 and sporadically thereafter; a continuation of English Literature, 1660-1800: A Bibliography. At one time an invaluable resource on the year’s production of critical and editorial work in eighteenth-century studies, including reviews and lists of reviews. No longer up to date, but nevertheless a useful resource dedicated specifically to the field.
Reference Annex (basement): Z6204.E35
Valuable guide to 18th and 19th century criticism of a work; contains biographies, criticism, and articles. Some (but not all) of the articles in this set are available online through the Literature Resource Center.
Reference Annex (basement): PR83.M68