USF Karst Information Portal
This is the "Best Bets" page of the "Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Sciences  

A guide to library resources for environmental sciences
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/environmental-sciences Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Rescue

Academic Services Librarian for STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics)

Profile Image
Matt Torrence
Contact Info
Office LIB 111
813 974-2779
Send Email
 

Get Librarian Help

Top Hits

  • Web of Science  
      
    The ISI Web of Science enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
  • Environment Index
    Environmental Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
  • Water Resources Abstracts
    Water Resources Abstracts concentrates on water supply and water treatment; major areas of subject coverage include: groundwater, lakes, estuaries, erosion and sedimentation, water supply and conservation, desalination, water yield improvement, water quantity management and control, watershed protection, water quality management, water resources planning, water law, engineering works and hydraulics.
  • GREENR
    GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is a multi-source Academic resource focusing on environmental issues and sustainable development, with a special emphasis on the social science aspects of these issues.
  • Greenfile
    GreenFile offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest title includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
 

Promote Your Research!

Check out USF Library's Scholar Commons, an online repository for your publications.

Citing Sources

 

Department Home

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip