TL: Business Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal.
TL: IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 US industries enabling research on the entire sector of the U.S. economy. Information is updated every four months, ensuring the latest information. Reports are divided into three searchable modules: industry market research; company research, and business environment.
Market research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those forces affecting demand and supply within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as the barriers to entry, industry averages, technology & systems and domestic and international markets. Tables and statistics include: industry revenue, exports, imports, wages and number of companies in the industry. Business environment research reports explain how economic, demographic and other changes influence people, enterprises and commerce. By using a unique 'outside-looking-in' approach one can examine a company's external environment to help successfully control business risks and identify market opportunities.
TL: Mergent online provides U.S. and international company data ranging from comprehensive information on companies that is downloadable in PDF, Word, or Excel to one page profiles of over 10,000 U.S. companies. Provides data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.
TL: Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications: Bond guide; Corporation records; Dividend record; Earnings guide; Industry surveys; Mutual fund reports; The Outlook; Standard & Poor's Register; Stock guide; and the Stock reports.
TL: Value Line provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, otions and convertibles, and offers a family of no-load mutual funds. Contents: Value Line mutual fund survey online -- Value Line investment survey online -- Value Line investment survey online, expanded edition -- Selection and opinion and summary and index, subscriber downloads -- Value Line special situations service -- Value Line small cap plus -- Value Line condensed edition -- Value Line electronic convertibles.