The general purpose of ACP Journal Club is to select published articles, according to explicit criteria, and abstract those studies and reviews that should receive immediate attention by physicians aiming to stay current with important advances in their field. These articles are summarized in "value-added" abstracts and commented on by clinical experts. The ACP Journal Club database is a convenient electronic way to stay on top of your journal reading. Journals are reviewed according to a priority list. All issues of the following "core" journals are reviewed: American Journal of Medicine, Annals of Internal Medicine, Archives of Internal Medicine , BMJ, Circulation, Diabetes Care, JAMA, Journal of General Internal Medicine, Journal of Internal Medicine, Lancet,and New England Journal of Medicine. Other journals are reviewed as space permits, as announced in each issue.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals plus books, legal cases, research instruments, and more. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, CINAHL offers access to health care books, allied health dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. This database also provides full text for 56 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials. Non USF Health patrons click here.
Database of systematic reviews and protocols specific to the health sciences. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology, Technology Assessments and Economic Evaluations. Non USF Health users click here.
The EBM Reviews includes ACP Journal Club (ACP); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE); Health Technology Assessments (HTA); NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED). They can be searched all at the same time or by individual database. Non-USF Health patrons click here.
Includes full-text journals and books as well as the following databases: EBM Reviews, MEDLINE, Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI), and International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA). Non USF Health patrons click here.
A free database of over 40,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy, with citation details, abstracts and links to the full text, where possible. Produced by Musculoskeletal Health Sydney, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney and hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide and includes references and abstracts to over 2,500 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded. This database is updated online weekly.
Covers both serial and monographic literature in the following areas of sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. Seventy percent of the database consists of periodical articles.
Trip medical database is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence, Trip allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.