Research Rescue
Holocaust & Genocide Studies Center Librarian
Contact Info Holocaust and Genocide Studies center USF Tampa Library, 4th Floor (Special Collections) Rm 423 Send Email Subjects: Genocide Studies |
Get Librarian Help
Raphael Lemkin's Papers
Raphael Lemkin coined the word Genocide and this is a comprehensive collection of his correspondence, unpublished essays, research notes among a host of other primary sources.
The Holocaust
Has a comprehensive collection of primary resources on the Holocaust.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Has rich information on the Holocaust and also on other genocides.
Holocaust Trials
- Eichmann TrialsVideos of the trial of Adolf Eichmann, head of the Department for Jewish Affairs in the Gestapo from 1941 to 1945. He was chief of operations in the deportation of Jews to extermination camps.
- Nuremberg TrialsIncludes the war crimes trials.
- List of other casesComprehensive list of cases involving the trial Holocaust Perpetrators in the Nazi regime.
- War criminal trials. 1947-1949This is a summary of court proceedings against individuals accused of war crimes during World War II. Excludes the major war criminals tried by the Nuremberg and Tokyo International Military Tribunals.
- The Dachau TrialsThese were trials by the United States Army Courts in Europe that took place between 1945 and 1948.
Databases
- Yizkor BooksThese were books compiled by Holocaust survivors so as to preserve memory about Jewish communities that perished in the Holocaust. They have description of histories of Jewish communities, biographies of prominent people, photos and maps.
- English Translation of Yizkor Books
- Donovan archival collectionThis is a collection of material on related to the investigation, procedures, and legal legal aspects of the first Nurenberg Trials of 1945 to 1946.
- Law reports on the Nuremberg war criminals trialThere are proceedings prepared by the United Nations war crimes commission following the trials of war criminals between 1947 to 1949 at the Nuremberg and Tokyo International military tribunals.
Oral Histories
- Oral history of the HolocaustOral histories of survivors who went to live in Britain. Covers life before the Holocaust, Ghettos, deportation of Jews, Concentration camps, Resistance, and liberation of survivors.
- Voices of the HolcaustOral interviews of Holocaust survivors collected in 1946.
- Personal historiesOffers personal histories of survivors. Some of the aspects covered include, hiding, concentration camps, life after the Holocaust among other issues.
- Witnessing the HolocaustCollection of short interviews with survivors, perpetrators and next generations of Holocaust survivors.
- Testimony by Holocaust SurvivorsTestimonies of survivors many years after the Holocaust.
Prisoners in Nazi Germany
- BadgesBadges that were used to identify prisoners in Nazi Germany.
Holocaust Denial & Misrepresentation
- Holocaust Denial casesTrials regarding Holocaust denial are covered.
- Holocaust deniersProvides a list of people who have openly denied Holocaust having taken place.
- Strategies used by Holocaust deniersProvides a detailed list of strategies that have been used to deny, misrepresent or misinform the public about the Holocaust.
Experiment by Medical Doctors and Scientists
Survivors of the Twins Experiments
Provides information about Dr Mengele's research project on twins. One of the survivors of the project tells her story.
Apart from doing experiments with twins, more than 23 Nazi medical doctors and scientists also used Jews, Gypsies and groups of people they did not want by making them experimental subjects. The experiments dealt with efficacy of medical drugs, Sterilization, pain, Poisons, malaria, high altitude, Sea water experiments among a host of other experiments
Concentration Camps
University of South Florida
- University of South Florida Holocaust and Genocide Studies Center Collection.Provides oral histories, drawings and documents.







Loading...
