This is the "Home" page of the "HUM 4938: Consumer Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HUM 4938: Consumer Culture  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/HUM4938 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Resources for Advertisements Online

  • Duke University's Ad* Access Archive
    Images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
  • GenderAds
    Contains over 2,500 current print advertising images and is one of the largest collections of gender-related advertising materials on the internet; browse by female and male advertisements.
  • Magazine Ads
    A collection of vintage collectable magazine advertisements.
  • AdFlip
    A large selection of searchable print advertisements. You can browse by publication, or date. You have to create a membership to use this resource.
  • Great Ads of the Year (The Huffington Post)
    Annual finalists for Magazine Publisher's of America's Kelly Awards, which honor the top magazine advertising campaigns of the year.

Online Images

  • AP Images
    A collection of selected images from the Associated Press's (AP) 50 million image print and negative library.
  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences
  • Cinema Image Gallery
    The Cinema Image Gallery contains images, posters, video clips and more related to films and television from the late 19th century to the present day.

Historical Newspapers

  • The New York Times (1851-2001)
    Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip