Research Rescue
Lily Todorinova
Article Databases
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsA good place to start. Major areas of coverage include comparative politics, developing nations, disarmament, economic policy, electoral systems, environmental policy, government/Political systems, along with political theory and others.
- JSTOR: Political ScienceAlways FULL TEXT and a great resource for international affairs. Includes journals such as Foreign Affairs, Foreign Policy, & The Journal of International Affairs , among many others. Most current material is from 2006.
- CIAOColumbia International Affairs Online. Features proceedings from various conferences, case studies of leading international relations issues, working papers, and others, published since 1991.
General Databases
If you are doing research on a current event, or something that falls into more than one obvious category, these resources will help you.
- Academic Search Premier: Always a great place to start. It covers many subjects and contains a variety of sources, including news, journal articles, and magazine stories.
- JSTOR: Always FULL TEXT and covers many subjects and a wide array of topics. Articles are included 5 years after publication (not appropriate for very current research topics).
- Google Scholar: Is Google a scholarly source? Yes, it can be. Google Scholar links to academic journal articles and will allow you to access them through USF Libraries.
Google Scholar
Quick information on...
New Tools
- Google Transparency ReportShows in what countries google is currently facing the most pressure by the government to turn in personal information, or to censure users.








Loading...
