A typical CCG contains the following information:
Doing Business in (name of country)
Political and Economic Environment
Selling U.S. Products and Services
Leading Sectors for U.S. Export and Investment
Trade Regulations and Standards
Trade and Project Financing
TL: Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. It provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations.
TL: Online service offering industry and strategic intelligence for senior executives for the world's 60 leading markets, organised around eight key industries. The industries are automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, food and drink, healthcare, miscellaneous, telecoms and IT, travel and transport. NOTE: USF subscibes to Executive Briefing and to selected Viewswire articles. You will not have access to all Viewswire articles.
From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA, Export.gov helps American exporters navigate the international sales process and avoid pitfalls such as non-payment and intellectual property misappropriation.
TL: Global road warrior is a resource from World Trade Press, a publisher that focuses on international trade, business relations, and business travel. The intent of Global road warrior is to foster international commerce and understanding by serving as practical and comprehensive reference tool. Taking a country by country approach, researchers can drill down to an array of content that ranges from content that can be easily found elsewhere such as facts about the country, climate, and geography to
Content includes business etiquette in a country; stereotypes of the country as accepted by foreigners and stereotypes as accepted by the country; information specific to women on the “global road”; information on street crime, organized crime, and social unrest; typical food within the country; religious practices; language; lifecycles; and much more. While an invaluable tool for international business and marketing, this resource could prove useful in sociology, anthropology, women’s studies and more.
The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. Doing Business provides a quantitative measure of regulations for starting a business, dealing with construction permits, employing workers, registering
property, getting credit, protecting investors, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts and closing a business.
The first Doing Business report, published in 2003, covered 5 indicator sets in 133 economies. This year’s report covers 10 indicator sets in 181 economies. The
project has benefited from feedback from governments, academics, practitioners and reviewers.2 The initial goal remains: to provide an objective basis for understanding
and improving the regulatory environment for business.