Academic Services Librarian for Business & Engineering |
Key Sources
- ABI/INFORM GlobalSearch nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
- Business & Company Resource CenterProvides company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and information.
- Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal.
- LexisNexis AcademicLexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
Newspapers and Regional Info
- ABI/INFORM DatelineA unique resource focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newsppaers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
- Access World NewsAccess world news from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
- Business DatelineBusiness Dateline focuses on regional information vital to businesses. It provides more than 500,000 online article texts and citations from 450+ sources, including regional publications, Business Wire press releases, and major newspapers.
- LexisNexis AcademicLexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
- Wall street journal (Eastern ed.)The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Covers 1985 to the present.
Other Article Databases
- Business & Management PracticeBusiness + Management Practices (BaMP) offers online articles about the practical aspects of business management...real-world know-how that focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, develop and launch new strategies, and plan for change. It includes case studies and 'how-to' articles related to management issues such as benchmarking, best practices, business plans, corporate culture, long range planning, quality control, and reengineering.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete Hospitality & tourism complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 749,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
- Wilson Business Full TextWilson business full text provides quality abstracting and indexing of more than 600 publications as far back as 1982 and Full text of articles from more than 350 publications as far back as 1995.
Trade Journals
- ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry<This database covers more than 700 publications. It's designed to help researchers study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others. Every major industry is represented, and all the publications are available in full text. Here's a small sampling of titles: Automotive News, Communications Today, International Construction, Modern Machine Shop, and Network World.
- Business & IndustryA multi industry, international database that provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Covers over 600 leading trade and business sources. ASCII full text articles are available online for more than half of those sources. Not available to corporations.
- TableBaseTableBase is an international database that specializes exclusively in tabular data dealing with companies, industries, products and demographics. Tables cover market share, rankings, forecasts, shipments, output, consumption, users, exports, imports, capacity and more. Tables are from a range of sources including trade and business publications, investment research, trade associations, statistical annuals, primary research, international organizations and government. Over 25,000 tables are adde





Loading...
