This is the "Children's Mental Health" page of the "MHS4490: Behavioral Healthcare Issues for Children" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MHS4490: Behavioral Healthcare Issues for Children  

This course is taught by Stephen Roggenbaum in CBCS/Child and Family Studies.
Last Updated: May 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/MHS4490-ChildrensMH Print Guide Email Alerts

Children's Mental Health Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Claudia J. Dold
Contact Info
MHC 1744
Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute Research Library
813-974-7040
Send Email
 
 

Key Resources

USF Libraries offers students and faculty access to a broad range of information. Consider some of these databases for your research on Children's Mental Health: 

PsycINFO (Ovid) is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

Medline® (Ovid) covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide. Medline is updated weekly.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.  Updated weekly, PubMEd includes all citations in MEDLINE and a number of additional life science journals not indexed in Medline. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. One such site is PubMedCentral, the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. 

JSTOR covers scholarly journals in many fields, making available the complete contents from inception up to a "moving wall" that blocks access to the most recent few years. As of November 2, 2010, the bibliographic database contained 1,289 journal titles in 20 collections representing 53 disciplines, and 303,294 individual journal issues, totaling over 38 million pages of text. 

Web of Science is another large database with multidisciplinary content covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. Content comprises current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage back to 1900.

For more information,  feel free to contact us at the FMHI Research Library.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip