Upcoming Library Classes
Questions? Get in touch!
0000-0002-2199-2286
Online Textbook Guides
If you know which collection the textbook is in or to see what's available in the different pharmacy-related collections, click on the links below. You should also be able to access the texts by searching for the title in the library catalog.
Pharmacy-Specific Textbook & Learning Platforms
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, drug therapy cases, and self-assessment tools. NOTE:You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
- Health Library® Integrated Pharmacy
Unlimited access to a collection of pharmacy books in the Integrated Pharmacy collection published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
- PharmacyLibrary
This link opens in a new window
Textbooks, NAPLEX review, active learning exercises, case studies, and JAPhA article abstracts from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).
Medical Textbook & Learning Platforms
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, drug therapy cases, diagnostics, and self-assessment tools. NOTE:You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
- Health Library® Medical Education - Premium Basic Sciences
Unlimited access to a collection of Premium Basic Sciences Medical Education books and online resources published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
- MedOne Education This link opens in a new windowMedOne Education (formerly Thieme Electronic Book Library) is Thieme’s medical learning platform that features over 110 e-textbooks covering the entire medical school curriculum, with textbooks in the health and life sciences, Thieme’s color atlases of anatomy, and review books (including USMLE test prep.) The searchable platform includes 761 videos, over 57,000 images, and a new Q&A section with over 1,000 questions.
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new windowShows fresh, unembalmed specimens that retain the color, texture, mobility of the living human body. A concise synchronized narration runs throughout the program. As each new structure is shown, its name appears on the screen.
- Visible Body Human Anatomy AtlasInteractive 3D models of the human body including complete male and female gross anatomy models, system and microanatomy views, diagnostic imaging, cadaver slices, and 3D cross-section models. Animated 3D muscle action models and physiology topics and pathologies.
General Textbook Collections
- Ebooks for the ClassroomUSF Libraries have assembled a collection of ebooks that can be adopted for courses at no cost to students and with unlimited access. These titles are either owned or can be purchased by the USF Libraries for use in a course. New ebooks are added as they become available.
- USF Libraries CatalogSearch by the book title in the library catalog. if there are multiple editions available, look for the most recent or the version with unlimited access.
How to Create Accounts for Access Pharmacy, PharmacyLibrary, & LWW Health LIbrary
4:58 minutes