Claudia J. Dold
Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute Research Library
- Academic Search Premier
Academic search premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physi
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and other publications dating back to 1982. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Medline (CSA)
MEDLINE on this service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously
- PsycInfo (Ebsco)
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded.
In order to use the Databases you need to log in with your net id and password (Blackboard)
USF Tampa Library Hours (Summer 2011)
Monday - Thursday 7:30am to Midnight
Friday: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday 10AM - 6PM
Sunday: Noon -Midnight