Claudia J. Dold
Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute Research Library
- PsycInfo (EBSCO)
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
- Medline (CSA)
MEDLINE on this service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus.
- Web of Science/Web of Knowledge
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and r etrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- Psychiatry Online
This database features the DSM-IV-TR, one of the most widely used psychiatric references. The portal also includes journals such as the American journal of psychiatry, Psychiatric services, Neuropsychiatry and clinical neurosciences, Psychosomatics and Academic psychiatry. Additional content includes textbooks such as the American Psychiatric Publishing textbook of clinical psychiatry and Gabbard’s treatments of psychiatric disorders; self-assessment tools for study, board certification
Many of the article databases listed in this guide will provide direct links to the full article being indexed. If the full article is available online through another source you can find it by clicking on one of the following links:
The Find It @ USF or SFX link will direct you to online full text, if it is available, or to the Library Catalog to check for print holdings.