Key Sources
- ATLA religion databaseThe ATLA religion database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion.
- JSTOR ReligionProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals.
- Religion CompassReligion compass publishes peer-reviewed articles of the most important research and current thinking from across the entire discipline and organizes the site to facilitate identification of major issues, viewpoints, and controversies within each area of the discipline. Approximately one hundred survey articles are published each year, three times more than the standard journal. The site provides divisions and subdivisions of religious studies, helping to identify the important themes within the
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar from the Library Home Page allows access of materials available to USF users. Includes materials from our databases, allows citation export to RefWorks and Endnotes.
- ATLA religion database with ATLASerialsATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database. It contains full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups.
Summary: The ATLA Religion Database is a comprehensive database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. The file contains citations from international titles and 13,000 multi-author works in and related to the field of religion. It also includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, book reviews, and Doctor of Ministry projects from ATLA's print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR). Though coverage is from 1949 to the present, not all publications began in 1949.
Key Resources- Statistics
- The Association of Religion Data ArchivesProvides data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations, and denominations), in a project funded by the Lilly Endowment. Includes interactive map and membership reports of religious congregations, adherents, and rates of adherence, searchable by state, county, and metropolitan area. Also provides the 2000 General Social Survey, the National Congregational Study, and over 190 other studies. Offers background information, survey qu
- AdherentsProvides statistical information on over 4,200 religions, denominations, churches, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, and movements. Data are derived from census data, polls, surveys and organizational reports.
Statistics- related resources
Location: Tampa Library Circulating Collection: BL2525 R4689 2002
Religious cultures of the world: a statistical reference/ Philip M. Parker
Location: Tampa Library Reference Collection: BL85 P325 1997
Open Access Books
This open access library allows searching by keywords,author, title, etc. A simple search under the key word "religion" yielded 448 titles. Feel free to try this library yourself.
- OAPEN OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks) is a collaborative initiative to develop and implement a sustainable Open Access publication model for academic books in the Humanities and Social Sciences. The OAPEN Library aims to improve the visibility and usability of high quality academic research by aggregating peer reviewed Open Access publications from across Europe
- The Newton PapersThe National Library of Israel has digitized over 7500 pages of Sir Isaac Newton's handwritten theological material. It is his study of Jewish Philosophy, the mysticism of kabbalah and the Talmud. While considered one of the greatest scientists of all times, he was also an influential theologian.






Loading...
