USF Shimberg Health Sciences Library

USF Health Alumni Guide

Welcome USF Health Alumni!

 

The USF Health Alumni LibGuide was created to inform you of the available services at the Shimberg Health Sciences Library.

We love our Alumni and we hope to see you soon.

Come visit us and see what's new!

 

Dear USF Health Alumni,

The Shimberg Library provides alumni with the following services/resources:

 

Services Available
  • Book Checkout
  • Yes. Max.5 per loan at a time.
  • Database Access
  • On campus:
    • USF-Guest wireless provides Internet access but limited access to databases.
    • Two computers are available for database access. A reference consultation is necessary prior to use. Request a consultation by phone, email, or in person.
  • Literature Search
  • Document Delivery

 

We are aware of alumni interest in off-campus access to our electronic databases.  Currently, alumni have access to electronic databases when they are physically on site at the Library.  However, due to contractual agreements and licensing that we are under with our database vendors, we can only provide off-campus access to current students, faculty, and staff.  Alumni unfortunately are not considered by our vendors to be authorized users.

We continue to request that alumni be included as part of our authorized users but our vendors have yet to agree to this request.  The only current option for alumni are individual subscriptions available directly from the vendor. 

Free Medical Databases
Consumer Health Websites
Take a Tour of the Shimberg Health Sciences Library

In town for business or a visit? Living locally in the Bay Area? Come take a tour of the newly renovated Shimberg Health Sciences Library. See if you can spot all the changes that have been made. Check out the new student quiet room, the 24/7 study space, and more. Meet or reconnect with the staff. Bring your family, your friends, your fellow alums.......... and share your memories.

 

Contact Daryl Wagner, djwagner@usf.edu, to schedule a tour. Tours usually last 30 minutes.

Loading