This is the "Home" page of the "EDG 7368 Visual Research Methods in Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDG 7368 Visual Research Methods in Education  

Resources on this guide support the teaching goals and objectives of Visual Research Methods in Education taught by Drs. Michael and Ilene Berson.
Last Updated: Feb 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/visualresearch Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Susan Ariew
Contact Info
Academic Services Librarian for Education
USF Tampa Library
LIB 112F
813-974-0304
Send Email
 

Core Article Databases

Here are some core education and interdisciplinary databases that will help you find the articles you may be looking for in doing research for this class. Be sure you are correctly signed in from off campus first before trying to access them or full text books and articles.

  • Education Full Text
    Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.
  • ERIC on EBSCO
    ERIC — the Education Resources Information Center — is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC collection includes annotated bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966.
  • Find It!
    The latest discovery tool that allows you to look for everything at once: books, e-books, journals, and more.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
  • SAGE Research Methods  
      
    This unique tool supports research in the social and health sciences. Containing content from SAGE reference books, monographs, journal literature, and videos, the SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) database provides students of research methods and researchers with a wealth of information about research in both theoretical and practical terms.
 

Digital Learning Studio Services in the Library

The USF Library Digital Learning Studio (DLS) is a multimedia production area which provides equipment, instruction, space, and assistance to USF students. Our Digital Learning Studio provides space to enable patrons to work independently with studio equipment and software. Additional consultative help within the DLS is also available. The Digital Learning Studio is funded by Student Technology fees.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip